Omukama Of Bunyoro Swears in A new Cabinet- He wants all their Property To Be Returned

( Omukama of Bunyoro Kitara Dr Solomon Gafabusa Iguru I has sworn in new ministers, replacing his old cabinet that he reshuffled on January 15 this year.

He fired the previous cabinet following public complaints about their alleged involvement of some members in dubious sale of kingdom properties, incompetence and abuse of office.
He appointed Mr Andrew Byakutaga as prime minister and tasked him to propose nominees to cabinet through the Kingdom Royal Commission which oversees the kingdom activities.
On Tuesday, the Omukama sworn in a new cabinet and a speaker of the kingdom parliament, Mr Isaac Kalembe at a function held at Karuziika royal palace in Hoima town.
The Omukama Of Bunyoro (image ©️Earthing)
The appointees took oath before Hoima Chief Magistrate Mr Simon Kagoda Ntende who cautioned them to uphold the oath they had taken.
“We sometimes preside over ceremonies where people take oath without understanding its value. I advise you to uphold the oath you have taken,” Ntende said.
He advised the appointed officers to pay allegiance to their appointing authority, respect the laws of the country and seek solace in the Bible or Quran which provides spiritual guidance.
“You are expected to be honest, transparent and serve with dignity,” he said.
Mr Byakutaga urged the newly appointed officers to work towards transforming Bunyoro into a vibrant kingdom that addresses the social-economic needs of the people.
The king said the immediate task of the entire cabinet is to fight for the return of all properties that were resituated to the kingdom.
Haj Mohmood Kazimbiraine who spoke on behalf of the Royal commission asked the newly appointed officers to work voluntarily and mobilise resources that will make the kingdom self-sustaining.
The new cabinet
1. Mr Andrew Byakutaga-Prime Minister and in charge of oil and gas
2. Mr Nyendwoha Mutiti- First Deputy Prime minister
3. Prince Appolo Rwamparo- Second Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Tourism
4. Mr Stephen Besisira-Third Deputy Prime minister and in charge of Bunyoro Reparations and Resituated properties
5. Mr Edgar Agaba-Attorney General
6. Mr Robert Owagonza-Minister of Finance
7. Ms Dinah Kasangaki-Minister for Gender
8. Mr Jackson Byaruhanga-Minister of Natural resources
9. Prince Daudi Chwa-Minister of Investment
10. Dr Florence Asiimwe-Minister of Social Services
11. Mr Philip Katahoire- Minister of External Relations
12. Mr Wilson Wairindi-Minister of Production
13. Prince Richard B. Kitehimbwa- Palace Affairs/PPS to His Majesty
14. Mr Patrick Katende- Minister for Special Duties.